ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF PARK COMMISSIONERS SKOKIE PARK DISTRICT MAY 15, 2018

ATTENDANCE AT MEETING

Board Members Present:	Commissioner Susan Aberman Commissioner Khemarey Khoeun Commissioner Mike Reid Commissioner Maureen Yanes
Absent:	Commissioner Michael W. Alter
Others Present:	Director/Secretary John V. Ohrlund Treasurer William G. Schmidt Superintendent of Parks Michael Rea Superintendent of Recreation and Facilities Michelle Tuft Assistant Superintendent of Recreation Jon Marquardt Executive Administrative Assistant Ann Perez

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:50p.m.

APPOINTMENT OF TEMPORARY SECRETARY

Commissioner Aberman moved to appoint Executive Director Ohrlund as Temporary Secretary to conduct the election of President of the Board of Park Commissioners for the fiscal year 2018-19. Commissioner Yanes seconded the motion. On a roll call vote, all Commissioners voted aye. Commissioner Alter was absent. Motion carried.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS

Temporary Secretary Ohrlund entertained nominations for the office of President of the Board of Park Commissioners. Commissioner Reid nominated Susan Aberman for President. No other nominations were made. Executive Director Ohrlund closed the nominations. On a voice vote, Commissioner Aberman was elected as President. Commissioner Alter was absent.

President Aberman asked for nominations for Vice President. Commissioner Khoeun nominated Mike Reid. On a voice vote Mike Reid was elected as Vice President. Commissioner Alter was absent.

President Aberman moved to appoint Executive Director Ohrlund as Secretary of the Board of Park Commissioners. On a voice vote, all Commissioners voted aye. Commissioner Alter was absent. Motion carried.

President Aberman moved to approve the appointment of William Schmidt as Treasurer of the Board of Park Commissioners. On a voice vote, all Commissioners voted aye. Commissioner Alter was absent. Motion carried.

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEE CHAIRS

President Aberman then appointed the following standing committee chairs: Commissioner Alter to chair the Finance Committee, Commissioner Khoeun to chair the Marketing Committee, and Commissioner Reid to chair the Parks and Recreation Committee, and for advisory committee chairs Commissioner Yanes for Diversity Advisory Committee and Commissioner Khoeun for Community Engagement and Outreach Advisory Committee.

ADOPTION OF OFFICIAL MEETING DAY, TIME, AND LOCATION

Vice President Reid moved to adopt the third Tuesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. at the Weber Leisure Center as the official meeting day, time and location for the Skokie Park District Board of Park Commissioners for the fiscal year 2017-2018. Commissioner Khoeun seconded the motion. On a roll call vote, all Commissioners voted aye. Commissioner Alter was absent. Motion carried.

ADOPTION OF OFFICIAL DEPOSITORIES

Commissioner Khoeun moved that North Shore Community Bank; Chase Bank N.A; Wells Fargo Corporate Trust, Fifth Third Bank, First Bank and Trust, Illinois Institutional Investors Trust (IIIT), MB Financial Bank and Zions Bank be approved as official depositories for the Skokie Park District for fiscal year 2018-2019. Commissioner Yanes seconded the motion. On a roll call vote, all Commissioners voted aye. Commissioner Alter was absent. Motion carried.

ADOPTION OF OFFICIAL SIGNATORIES FOR BANKING PURPOSES

Commissioner Yanes moved that the President, Vice President, Secretary and Treasurer of the Board of Park Commissioners be designated as official signatories of the Skokie Park District for banking purposes for the fiscal year 2018-2019. Vice President Reid seconded the motion. On a roll call vote, all Commissioners voted aye. Commissioner Alter was absent. Motion carried.

ADOPTION OF OFFICIAL PUBLICATION FOR LEGAL NOTICES

Vice President Reid moved to designate the Skokie Review as the official publication for legal notices of the Skokie Park District for the fiscal year of 2018-2019. Commissioner Khoeun seconded the motion. On a roll call vote, all Commissioners voted aye. Commissioner Alter was absent. Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

Vice President Reid moved to adjourn the meeting, Commissioner Khoeun seconded the motion. On a roll call vote, all Commissioners voted aye. Commissioner Alter was absent. Motion carried. The Annual meeting adjourned at 8:00p.m.

Susan Aberman President John V. Ohrlund Secretary